Master with thesis and PhD programs of History Deparment follows an education program which causes the students to gain speciality about Ottoman and World History from the end of the 18th century.

The History Department, which was established in 1935 with the directives of Great Atatürk, consists of the Ancient, Medieval, Modern,  Republic of Turkey and General Turkish History departments.

Academıc Staff

Head of Department: Prof.Dr. Neşe ÖZDEN
Phone: 0 312 310 32 80/